The Mayor of Test Valley’s murder mystery evening in aid of Jane Scarth House

From ‘bake-off’ to ‘bump-off’ as Test Valley Mayor holds charity murder mystery evening 

The Mayor of Test Valley’s murder mystery evening in aid of Jane Scarth House

As part of a series of charity events held across the borough during the spring, the Worshipful The Mayor of Test Valley Cllr Ian Carr MBE is preparing to host a Bake Off-style murder mystery evening at Crosfield Hall, Romsey, on 16th February.

With all funds raised benefiting Jane Scarth House, Romsey Cancer Support Centre, the event will not only see the community come together for fun, food, and flamboyant story-telling of Great British Bake Off proportions, but also to raise awareness and much needed support for this vital local cause.

Tickets are just £21 each to include three course meal and prizes for winners; please bring your choice of drinks – either alcoholic or soft – as there is no bar at this event.

Cllr Ian Carr MBE commented of the event:

Jane Scarth House in Romsey is a cause I feel very passionately about, and one I consider myself honoured to be supporting in this way.”

‘The Great British Bump Off’ will take place from 7pm on 16th February at Crosfield Hall in Romsey, and tickets are available to purchase from various locations, including Jane Scarth House, Romsey Tourist Information Centre or by emailing Chris Lynn.

For more information and to register your interest, please contact Chris Lynn by emailing: Christopher.lynn@talktalk.net


 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More stories

Contact Us

Sam Strover

Sales Assistant


Tel: 01264 316499

Email: sam@mlggazettes.co.uk

Tracey Preston

Director


Tel: 01264 316499

Email: tracey@mlggazettes.co.uk

Angela Lodge

Marketing and Sales Executive


Email: angela@mlggazettes.co.uk

Emma Jefferies

PT Deputy Editor & Social Media Coordinator


Email: emma@mlggazettes.co.uk

Linda Dean

Marketing & Sales Executive


Email: linda@mlggazettes.co.uk