Music

Community comes together to find Andover’s Young Musician of the Year

Andover’s Young Musician of the Year event is back for 2019, supported by a wealth of local businesses.

 Following the success of last year’s event, the Young Musician of the Year competition is back for the eighth year running; held at St. Mary’s Parish Church, Andover, on 7th February.

A chance for some of the area’s most promising young musicians to showcase their exceptional talents, the Young Musician of the Year 2019 event will see a selection of Andover’s most gifted singers, choirs, bands, and solo artists of school age battle it out to be crowned the Young Musician of the Year.

 

Open to the public, this year’s competition will see the acts compete in 2 categories: Classical Music and Pop Music; performing in front of a panel of expert judges and the audience who will determine the winners for 2019.

Young Musician of the Year 2019 will be held at St. Mary’s Parish Church on 7th February, between 6.30pm and 9.30pm. Tickets are just £10.00 each (under 14s admitted free of charge), and are available to purchase either at the church or by emailing Chris Lynn.

 

This year’s Young Musician of the Year competition is made possible by the generous support of the event’s sponsors:

 

  • David Mellor Family Jewellers
  • Marston Robing
  • Test Valley Arts Foundation

 

For more information and to register your interest, please contact Chris Lynn by emailing: Christopher.lynn@talktalk.net

Andover Young Musician of the Year
Young Musician of the Year

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More stories

Contact Us

Tracey Preston

Director


Email: tracey@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Angela Lodge

Marketing and Sales Executive


Email: angela@thegazettes.co.uk

Emma Jefferies

PT Deputy Editor & Social Media Coordinator


Email: emma@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Linda Armstrong

Marketing & Sales Executive


Email: linda@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Mark Powell

Marketing & Sales Executive


Email: mark@mlgpublishing.co.uk