Art sessions for people living with Dementia

Greenbuttercup CIC, in conjunction with Romsey Dementia Action Group (ROMDAG), run monthly fun Arts and Crafts sessions for people living with Dementia and their carers.

These are usually held on the first Friday of the month from 10.30am=12.30pm. in the Green Room at the Plaza Theatre, Romsey.  This is a fully accessible venue, with parking available behind the Theatre.   Entry is by the side door, up the accessible ramp.

There is a charge of £3 person (including carer) and this includes all materials, tuition and drinks.  No experience is necessary, so why don’t you come along and try us out with a FREE first session.

The ‘have a go’ activities at the next few sessions will be as follows:

Friday, April 6th                ‘Clay’

Friday, May 4th                  ‘Picture Frames’

Friday, June 1st                 ‘Images of Romsey’

Come along and join in the Fun !

Further information can be obtained from: Pamela@shadow26.plus.com or 01794 501605.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More stories

Contact Us

Mark Powell

Marketing & Sales Executive


Email: mark@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Tracey Preston

Director


Email: tracey@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Linda Armstrong

Marketing & Sales Executive


Email: linda@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Emma Jefferies

PT Deputy Editor & Social Media Coordinator


Email: emma@mlgpublishing.co.uk

Angela Lodge

Marketing and Sales Executive


Email: angela@thegazettes.co.uk